Back to top

Media Kit

One Step From Everywhere Band Details

Two Minute Demo Reel

Upcoming Shows


  • Press - please contact us at the email address above to receive
    a downloadable copy of our latest album Somewhere in Between and our EP Last Man on the Moon.


  • Full URL - use this for links, preferred for web display
  • Short URL- preferred for print where user will have to type in the address. Use full address for hyperlinks unless space is limited


  • One Step From Everywhere is a Seattle based band with its roots drawing from rock, blues, and soul with a classic rock guitar sound. The members have been playing together and separately in bands for the last 20 years, until finally coming together to form this strong and tight unit. The band consists of Simon on bass kicking the groove to make you shake it, Craig pounding it out on drums, guitarist/singer James belting out the melody and emotion, and guitarist Chris invoking the tasty leads!


Social Media Sites

Music Streaming / Download / Purchase Sites

Somewhere in Between Album Details

Release date: April 5, 2017

Song List

  • Young Forever
  • Back to Eden
  • Do Some Living
  • Somewhere in Between
  • Toward the Unknown
  • Cherry Wine
  • Wings in the Wind
  • All Them Good Times
  • Get It Loose


  • All songs written by James Carr
  • Produced and Engineered by Simon Smith at HearMe.Studio
  • Mastered by Levi Seitz at Black Belt Mastering


Last Man on the Moon EP Details

Release date: November 3, 2017

Song List

  • Rise Above
  • Up In Smoke
  • Riding Out the Storm
  • (Hollow) [CD and Bandcamp version only]
  • Last Man on the Moon
  • Lose Anyway
  • Live Bonus Track [CD version only]


  • All songs written by James Carr except
    Lose Anyway, written by James Carr and Scott Lewis
  • Recorded and produced by Simon Smith